175th Emancipation Commemoration Committee Chair Carol Burke, flanked by members, from left, Jelani Ritter, Barbara McIntosh and Terri Helenese, reveals the framework guiding the organization’s efforts over the next few months. A new commemorative license plate, donor portal, website and tributes in memory to 175 Virgin Islanders for extraordinary contribution to the Virgin Islands.